African Mango Diet Pill: A Winner, Or A Scam?

by Evelyn on August 1, 2011

African Mango - EvelynHi, I’m Evelyn and welcome to my African Mango site. 

If you’re like me, you probably want to look good for the summer months and are trying to take off some extra pounds. Since I have been struggling with stress eating due to other circumstances, I was checking out the African Mango diet pill. 

Does The African Mango Diet Pill Actually Work?

This seems to be the newest craze out in the world today. The African Mango diet pill uses “irvingia gabonensis” (really just the fancy name for the fruit) to help people effectively lose weight. I took it more seriously when learning that this does in fact come from a natural, healthy fruit that villagers in Cameroon have used for many decades. It has well known health benefits among the locals and is not something created in a laboratory. 

African Mango Diet Pill Clinical Study

There is always a lot of hype around potential new weight loss fads, so I wanted to see if this so called miracle diet pill had been part of any clinical trials. Fortunately the answer is yes, and the ingredients in the African Mango diet pill were proven effective against a placebo in a legitimate scientific study.

Those that took the real product lost more weight than those who took the placebo. A statistically significant amount – and the study was double blind.  It was important to me to see that doctors, scientists and other independent sources evaluated the ingredients.

The official website raves about how well the product works of course, but the important thing to me was the third party evidence and reviews saying good things about it.

** WARNING 1/09/12**

African Mango has been getting more popular and so there are knockoff brands that don’t use real ingredients. The information in the rest of the review below is assuming it is a “true”  product. I provide my recommended resource for a real product that has the best offer from my research (Which can be found by clicking here)

Are there any African Mango diet pill side effects?

African Mango Diet PillThe ingredients are natural, using actual irvingia gabonesis combined with other natural products and won’t create any harmful effects from everything I’ve investigated. The panel of experts in the studies says it is safe. The only effects I could find associated with the African Mango diet pill were some reports of people feeling a “buzz” from the extra energy. The positive results are most likely due to the fact that it is a natural ingredient and not a bunch of chemicals.


Some comments I’ve found:

I have been trying to lose weight for years and this is the first program that ever worked for me. I have been using your product along with your diet and exercise program and have already lost 30 pounds!” – Crystal S., africanmangoplus.com

Some of the benefits of using the African Mango diet pill are that it creates fat oxidation, elevates the metabolism, and fights against fatigue. People like how it actually increases energy levels in addition to stimulating weight loss, which allows them to be more active. Of course this increased energy and activity only improves the weight-loss results.


I’ve spent years trying to get a flat belly and nothing has ever worked. Now that I’ve started using African Mango, I finally have the sexy belly I’ve always dreamed of.” – Elizabeth, africanmangoplus.com

There were many more but this gives you the idea. Those who have used the African Mango diet pill continue to rave about its benefits. They like the fact that they have found a natural product that is safe to use and helps them lose weight.

What to Do?

The African Mango diet pill seems like a great product to try, so I went to an official website that carried the best version of the product according to reviews in order to investigate. I was very pleased with the offer I found which offered a reasonable price to check out the product myself. However, I also knew that I needed to eat healthy and always exercise. Otherwise, none of it would do any good.

That is why I really like that they include a free membership to a diet and exercise tips program if you purchase. This product appears to be something that will really give your weight loss a boost instead of just another bogus fad.

Between the weight loss benefits, energy boost and exercise plan provided,  I think this is a great way to gain an edge for those new year weight loss goals.

I found the best source I could and wanted to share that with you here, they have a money back guarantee and some great offers including a version with free refills!:

CLICK HERE For the Safe, Quality Supplier Of The African Mango Diet Pill With The Best 2012 Price


african mango diet pill

FILE UNDER: African Mango Diet Pill

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

African Mango Clinical Studies

by Evelyn on June 17, 2012

Let us talk about the African Mango clinical studies, to give you some hard facts. As you probably know, there is always a new and remarkable diet supplement exploding on the market to keep us believing that there is a miracle substance to eliminate unwanted pounds and inches.

African Mango Clinical Studies
by SLU Madrid Campus under CC BY-ND

.

Most products are nothing more than vitamins or minerals that our body consumes to begin with but on a larger scale. This is not to say that new findings cannot help us in our goal to stay healthy and fit but investigation into the claims and digging into the facts is always necessary. The African Mango Clinical Studies is one such example that lets you form your own opinion on this latest weight loss supplement.

African mango, or Irvingia Gabonensis is a mango-like fruit that bears nuts that are rich in fat and protein. They are produced by the natural growing Invirgia tree located in Southeast Asia and West Africa. Scientific testing has proven that Irvingia Gabonensis or IG contains 14% fibre, 26.4% carbohydrate, 50% fat, 7.5% crude protein and 2.3% ash. Further, in a 2005 placebo-controlled study conducted by Ngondi JL, Oben JE, Minka SR at the Nutrition, HIV and Health Research Unit of the University of Yaounde I located in Cameroon, many interesting facts related to weight loss were found.

The African Mango Clinical Studies began with 40 subjects with a median age of 42.4 years. 28 of the subjects were given 1.05 g of IG three times per day while the remaining 12 subjects were given a placebo three times per day. The study was conducted over a 30-day period and all subjects were placed on a normal calorie diet with calories recorded on a weekly basis. At the completion of the study, the placebo group experienced a .41% loss of body weight while the IG group showed a weight loss of 2.37%. Measurements were also taken of LDL-cholesterol, triglycerides and HDB-cholesterol. While the placebo group had no change in these blood lipid counts, the IG subjects saw a major decrease in the LDL-cholesterol and triglycerides and a rise of the HDL-cholesterol.

A similar test was conducted in 2009 only more advanced and was studied by Ray Sahelian, M.D.,a respected physician from Los Angeles, California. Dr. Sahelian is noted for his evaluation of supplements and these African Mango Clinical Studies can be found in the 2009 online journal of Lipis in Health and Disease. 102 obese patients participated in a study that was concerned with weight loss and the regulation of metabolism.

The group was equally divided with one group receiving a placebo and the other group 150 mg of IG extract 30-60 minutes before

African Mango Clinical Studies
by ~ggvic~ under CC BY

.

The body fat, body weight and circumference of the waist were lowered significantly with no change in diet, exercise, daily activities or any other supplements except for the African Mango extract. In addition, the adiponectin and leptin levels, C-reactive protein, blood glucose and total cholesterol were found to be at much lower and more manageable levels. Since the clinical trials of 2005 and 2009 shown here, there have been numerous studies with similar results.

The first recorded use of the African Mango was 200 years ago when the Nigerian Benin army was fed the nuts for nutrition. The residents of Africa and Southeast Asia consume the fruit to ward off hunger and also use as oil in cooking and for medicinal purposes. It has just been in the past ten years that this wild growing wonder has reached the Western world. In combination with a good exercise program and sensible eating habits, IG has been proven to be an excellent supplement in more ways than one.

Due to the rigorous and time consuming studies of African Mango Clinical Studies, Westerners now have a product that has been proven to lower blood pressure, lower bad cholesterol levels while increasing good cholesterol levels, provide natural fiber to keep toxins flushed and balance hormones and metabolism. The end result that is noticed, however, is the natural appetite suppression and the loss of weight and inches.

These African Mango Clinical Studies are only applicable to a product that uses actual irvingia gabonensis!

For a safe, healthy product that uses the real ingredients referenced in African Mango Clinical Studies  at the best price, CLICK HERE

 

File Under: African Mango Clinical Studies

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

African Mango Consumer Reviews

April 7, 2012

According to recent data on African mango consumer reviews, it is the most recent super food that is dominating the united states health as well as weight loss field by storm. According to researchers, this could be among the utmost breakthrough in the diet and health industry in the past few decades. You can read [...]

Read the full article →

African Mango Extract Benefits

March 31, 2012

The african mango extract benefits comprises of loss of weight, treatment of diabetes and heart disease. This kind of fruit is commonly found in West Africa and it’s claimed to have ingredients which can facilitate the body lower the cholesterol amount as well as increasing metabolism in order to burn fats leading to loss of [...]

Read the full article →

More on the African Mango

March 24, 2012

As the name suggests, this is a mango from the continent of Africa. Specifically, the mango originates from the western part of Cameroon that is the rainy forest of Cameroon. The African mango is associated with many positive benefits by the villagers in Africa from where the fruit originated. The supplement version of the fruit [...]

Read the full article →